About Our Company

Young’s Insurance is a province-wide, reliable, highly-reputable insurance company which has over 100 years of experience in the field.  Young’s Insurance Sault Ste. Marie,  takes great pride in guaranteeing knowledgeable, ethical, & truly hard-working staff who will help you feel empowered and comfortable in making decisions on what type of insurance coverage is best for your needs.

Sylvain Brazeau, owner of Young’s Insurance Sault Ste. Marie, co-founded the local company over 15 years ago with the goal of providing a personalized experience when insurance shopping.

Meet Sylvain Brazeau, owner of Young’s Insurance SSM.

Syl has dedicated his career to achieving his dream of building an Insurance & Financial Management Company with enthusiastic staff who deliver top notch service by understanding  each client’s individual needs.

“Face to face interaction is important,” he notes. “Our success can be attributed to building and maintaining strong relationships with our clients, insuring their needs are at the forefront and satisfied.”

Email: syl@northstarbrokersinc.com

Phone: (705) 759-9191 ext. 102

Meet Our Amazing Team

Management Team

Josie Pateman
Office Manager
(705) 759-9191 ext. 101
northstarbrokers@shaw.ca

David Mercier, CAIB
Personal Lines Manager
(705) 759-9191 ext. 111
dmercier@youngsinsurance.ca

Nicole Mitchell, CAIB
Commercial Lines Manager
(705) 759-9191 ext. 117
nmitchell@youngsinsurance.ca

Account Executives

Anita Pollard
Insurance Consultant
(705) 759-9191 ext. 112
apollard@youngsinsurance.ca

Debbie Adams
Insurance Consultant
(705) 759-9191 ext. 113
dadams@youngsinsurance.ca

Paul Higaki
Insurance Consultant
(705) 759-9191 ext. 109
phigaki@youngsinsurance.ca

Janice Maki
Financial Advisor
(705) 759-9191 ext. 104
janice@northstarbrokersinc.com

Ashley Carroll
Techincal Support Representative
(705) 759-9191 ext. 121
acarroll@youngsinsurance.ca

Beth Azzopardi, CAIB
Account Executive
(705) 759-9191 ext. 119
bazzopardi@youngsinsurance.ca

Jamie Errington
Account Executive
(705) 759-9191 ext. 110 
jerrington@youngsinsurance.ca

Ron Lamon
Account Executive
(705) 759-9191 ext. 121
rlamon@youngsinsurance.ca

Claude Paquin
Account Executive
(705) 759-9191 ext. 103
claude@northstarbrokersinc.com

Emma Aid
Account Executive
(705) 759-9191
syl@northstarbrokersinc.com

Carol Anne Cuglietta 

Account Executive

(705) 759-9191
ccuglietta@youngsinsurance.ca

Trevor Phillips
Account Executive
(705) 759-9191
syl@northstarbrokersinc.com